Liverpool’s Seven Streets


Here’s a project that may interest some of you.
Its a Website created by Liverpool Pictorial & Friends of Liverpool Monuments

Liverpool’s Seven Streets

The original street plan of Liverpool is said to have been designed by King John near the same time it was granted a royal charter, making it a borough.

The original seven streets were laid out in a H shape:

* Bank Street (now Water Street)
* Castle Street,
* Chapel Street
* Dale Street
* Juggler Street (now High Street)
* Moor Street (now Tithebarn Street)
* Whiteacre Street (now Oldhall Street)