The Capstone Announce Autumn Season 2015

Celebrating five years of bringing internationally acclaimed artists and performers to Liverpool, The Capstone Theatre is delighted to announce its new Autumn 2015 Season, which boasts a diverse collection of the finest cutting edge jazz, contemporary dance, gripping theatre, and film classics plus the return of the Cornerstone Arts Festival.

The new season commences on Thursday 24 September 2015 with the return of the popular Capstone Classics series, which screens a different classic movie each month. The first in the series Salaam-e-Ishq follows six different couples all with one common problem – love.

The venue continues to bring the very best offerings from the Jazz and contemporary music scene throughout the season.

There is also a superb array of classical concerts from world class musicians including Stephen Hough who performs at The Capstone on Tue 20 October in a spellbinding programme of romantic preludes and eludes as part of Rainhill Music Festival.

Immersion Theatre presents Romeo and Juliet on Wed 14 October for the first in this season’s theatre productions.

The Capstone’s partner organisation Milapfest also returns this season with a selection of free events delivering a wonderfully diverse celebration of the finest Indian music, dance and culture.

2015 marks the fifteenth annual Cornerstone Arts Festival which returns from Fri 20 – Sat 28 November and as ever brings together music, drama, dance and art in a series of events, performances and workshops featuring world class artists as well as rising talents.

PERFORMANCE DETAILS

CAPSTONE CLASSICS
Salaam-e-Ishq
Thursday 24 September, 6.30pm
£3.50 (door only)
Please Note: This film is in Hindi with English Subtitles.

Milapfest presents Sur Sangam
Saturday 26 September, 1pm
Admission Free
(Please book at www.milapfest.com)

Matthew Halsall and the Gondwana Orchestra Into Forever
Thursday 1 October, 7.30pm
£14

Immersion Theatre presents Romeo and Juliet
Wednesday 14 October, 2.30 & 7.30pm
£12.50 (£9 concessions)

Stephen Hough in Recital
Tuesday 20 October, 7.30pm
£11.50

CAPSTONE CLASSICS
Lage Rago Munha Bhai
Thursday 22 October, 6.30pm
£3.50 (door only).

Roller Trio
Friday 23 October, 7.30pm
£11.50

I Loved You and I Loved You
Tuesday 27 October, 7.30pm
£12.50 (£9.50 concessions)

I Burn for You
Wednesday 28 October, 7.30pm
£12

Philip Clouts Quartet
Friday 30th October, 7.30pm
£11.50

Milapfest presents Tabla Tarana
Saturday 31 October, 1pm
Admission Free
(Please book at www.milapfest.com)

Sonic Interactions
Monday 2 November, 7.30pm
Admission Free

Julian Argüelles Tetra
Wednesday 4 November, 7.30pm
£11.50

Grew Quartet
Tuesday 10 November, 7.30pm
£8 (£5 concessions)

Andy Frizell and The Theatre Orchestra
Thursday 12 November, 7.30pm
£8 (£5 concessions)

Liverpool String Quartet perform Classical Beatles
(+ special guest Tom Kimmance)
Friday 13th November, 7.30pm
£13.50 (£11.50 Senior Citizens, £7.50 students and under 18s)

Yaron Herman
Saturday 14 November, 7.30pm
£11.50

British Horn Society Festival Concerts
Sunday 15 November, 11am & 6pm
£12 (£8 concessions) per concert.
Tickets available on the door or in advance at www.british-horn.org

CAPSTONE CLASSICS
Om Shanti Om
Thursday 19 November, 6.30pm
£3.50 (door only)

White Sceneries
Thursday 3 December, 7.30pm
£11.50

Allerton Brass:
Christmas Crackers
Saturday 12 December, 7.30pm
£8 (£6 concessions).
For tickets call the Allerton Brass
Enquiries / Ticket Line: 07752 678224.

CORNERSTONE ARTS FESTIVAL PERFORMANCE INFORMATION

Liz Aggiss is The English Channel
Friday 20 November, 7.30pm
Admission Free

Upon Awakening
Saturday 21 November, 7.30pm
Admission Free

Hände
Monday 23 November, 5pm
Admission Free

Take a Hint Theatre Company: Tales That Time Forgot
Tuesday 24 November, 5pm
Admission Free

John Godber’s Poles Apart
Tuesday 24 November, 7.30pm
Admission Free

Cornerstone Graduate Dance Company: UNIT
Wednesday 25 November, 5pm
Admission Free

Grand Band
Wednesday 25 November, 7.30pm
Admission Free

Tooth and Nail Theatre Company: Parlour Games
Thursday 26 November, 5pm
Admission Free

Ruskin on Turner
Thursday 26 November, 7.30pm
Admission Free

Cornerstone Festival: Ensembles in Residence
Friday 27 November, 7.30pm
Admission Free

Milapfest presents Ramprapanna Bhattacharya & Kousic Sen
Saturday 28 November, 1pm
Admission Free
(Please book at www.milapfest.com)

HOW TO BOOK

Tickets are available by calling TicketQuarter on 0844 8000 410* or in person at TicketQuarter Box Office, Queen Square, Liverpool, L1 1RJ or online at www.ticketquarter.co.uk*

*NO BOOKING FEES. (A handling fee of £2.25 per transaction applies when paying with a debit/credit card. There are no handling fees for cash bookings at the TicketQuarter Box Office)

Venue Information

The Capstone Theatre
Shaw Street,
Liverpool
L6 1HP

For more information please visit www.thecaspstonetheatre.com or contact capstone@hope.ac.uk

SHARE