Summer Weekends in the Parks with Music from the Bandstand

Bandstand 2015 – the soundtrack to your summer!

The Bandstand Festival is back! Open Culture and Culture Liverpool have banded together to bring you free bandstand concerts this Summer.

With performances at Stanley and Sefton Park bandstands, the concerts feature choirs, dance groups, acoustic acts, electronica, rock, folk and much more – so there’s something for everyone!

All of the concerts are free, so come on down for some great outdoor entertainment in Liverpool’s most beautiful parks.
Sefton Park

1—5pm on:
Sat 8 Aug
Sat 15 Aug
Sat 22 Aug
Sun 30 Aug
Mon 31 Aug
Sat 5 Sept

bandstands2This year’s Sefton Park concerts begin on Saturday 8 August and run until 5 September with a lineup that includes local legends Clinic, Liverpool Ukulele Orchestra, Mersey Wylie, Danielle Thomas and Simply Dylan. See the full lineups here.

On Sunday 30 and Monday 31 August the Sefton Park bandstand will play host to the LIMF Bandstand Stage in association with Mellowtone.
Stanley Park

1—5pm on:
Sun 9 Aug
Sun 16 Aug
Sun 23 Aug
Sun 6 Sept

Every Sunday from 9 August to 6 September (except 30 August) Stanley Park will play host to some of the city’s most exciting acts such as John O’Connell, Fazzmatazz, Mervin Gersh, Joe Symes & The Loving Kind and the Jazz it Up School of Dance. See the full lineups here.

Come along from 12.15 on Sunday 9 August for a free family friendly drumming workshop with Katumba, and you may get the chance to join them on the bandstand stage later that afternoon!

23 August is Kids Fest, a family fun day in support of the James Bulger Memorial Trust featuring Bellissimo Disney Choir, the Chris Maloney Dance Academy, girl band Ego, Dance Craze, urban duo Click 22 and many more.

The Bandstand Festival concert series is made possible by the Mayor of Liverpool.

 

SHARE