Forthcoming Events At Victoria Gallery and Museum

Lots of events coming up at the University of Liverpool’s great gallery in Brownlow Hill. Including Pete Clarke’s talk tomorrow (Saturday 24 Oct 2009)

FREE Family Saturdays!
Last Saturday of every month (excluding December) Drop-in between 1.00 & 4.00pm. No booking required
Join friends, family and artists for our drop-in creative workshops.  Most suitable for children aged 4 – 11 years but everyone is welcome.

Lunchtime Gallery Talk by Pete Clarke
Saturday 24 October 1.00-2.00pm  Gallery 6. No booking required
Artist Pete Clarke introduces his new exhibition: ‘Looking Backwards; Facing Forwards’.

School of Music Recital
Wednesday 28 October 1.00pm Leggate Theatre. No booking required

Open Debate: Body Image and the Media
Thursday 29 October 5.00pm  Leggate Theatre. No booking required
Chaired by Roger Phillips.

Family Saturdays Halloween Special
Saturday 31 October 1.00-4.00pm  No booking required
Come and meet spiders, cockroaches and snakes… if you dare.  Then make a head dress to take home with you.

Lunchtime Gallery Talk by Stephen Hitchin
Wednesday 11 November 1.00 – 1.45pm Wednesday 3 February 1.00 – 1.45pm  Sculpture Gallery. No booking required
Sculptor Stephen Hitchin introduces his new sculpture show.

School of Music Concert
Wednesday 18 November 1.00pm Leggate Theatre. No booking required
Featuring the University of Liverpool Chamber Choir directed by Curtis Perriman.

Lunchtime Gallery Talk by Pete Clarke
Tuesday 24 November 1.00 – 2.00pm Gallery 6. No booking required
Artist Pete Clarke introduces his new exhibition: ‘Looking Backwards; Facing Forwards’.

Swedish Guitarist Stefan Ostersjo

Wednesday 25 November  Leggate Theatre. No booking required
Stefan will be playing both classical and electric guitar.

Family Saturday
Saturday 28 November 1.00 – 4.00pm No booking required
An arts and craft afternoon for children and families.

Christmas Carols
Wednesday 9 December    No booking required
University singers provide an afternoon of seasonal cheer with a selection of Christmas favourites.

http://liv.ac.uk/vgm/

SHARE